My Classes of This Spring Semester – by Miku

7d302-screen2bshot2b2017-02-132bat2b9-46-382bam

Hello!
Today, I will introduce about my current classes.
This is my class schedule.
This is my last semester in Mira Costa college. In this semester, I am taking 5 classes which worth 17 units, so I am really busy. Every week, I have some tests and presentations. But I like studying, so I am enjoying my busy life.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 9.11.23 AM

Economic 101  Professor Frederica Carr. This class is about Principle of Economic; Macro. It is one of the general education options, and required for most business majors. The teacher is really good, her teaching is easy to understand. Also, in that class, even though we do 6 tests, but we can drop 2 lowest score’s tests. Also, she gives me to attendance points, so if we do not absent, we can get really good grade.

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 9.29.40 AMChinese 102  Professor Aubrey Kuan Roderick. In last semester, I was taking Chinese 101. This is the second level of Chinese class. Because the professor of the last semester was so good, so I keep taking her class. For American students, this class is kind of hard because the character is complex. But I am a Japanese, we sometimes share same characters, so this class is easy. If you are Japanese, I strongly recommend to take this class with this professor. Now, we can do easy conversation in Chinese. Because my major is international business, this class will be really helpful in my future.

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 9.44.51 AMBusiness 135  Professor Sean Smith. The name of this class is “Personal Seller.” This is late start class, so we have only 8 weeks. Because of that, the speed is really fast, we have one or two quiz every week. If we listen carefully the lecture, the test is fine. The all contents is in the class. Also, the professor is really nice, we will use what we learn in the real business world. This is late start class, so if you feel the semester is easy and want to add some class, I recommend to take this class.

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 9.39.22 AMBusiness 140  Professor Lou Milstein. The name of this class is “Legal Environment of Business.” We learn business law. Because I am an international student, this class is so hard. There are so many special terms of law. When I study for this class, I need so much space to search words and example of precedents. The professor is really funny though, his talking speed is fast, so it is actually so hard listening. Also, the exams are all essay form. We have to memorize so many things. I think this class is hardest one in this semester.

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 9.49.44 AMEnglish  201  Professor Jason Crum. This is “Critical Thinking” class. In this class, even though we do not need to write so many essays, we have to read a lot of writings, books, and criticisms. Because we international students read slower than native students, the homework are kind a lot for us. But, the writings he choose is interesting and fun to read, so if you like reading books, this class is good for you. In every class, we have group discussion, so there is a good place to practice our speaking. The professor is nice, and he is easy grader. If you participate every classes and do your assignments, I think you will have a good grade.

One thought on “My Classes of This Spring Semester – by Miku

  1. Pingback: My Class of This Spring Semester (Continue) – by Miku – The International Student Blog

Leave a Reply

