Applying to Temple University Japan Campus – by Miku

Hello! The semester is going over soon!

This is my last semester and I got admission of Temple University Japan Campus. This is a state-related-public doctoral university located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States. However, they also have Japan campus. Even though there is in Japan, all lectures are English and we can get American degree. American students are 40%, Japanese students are 40%, and 20% of students are from many other countries.

For applying transfer, we need to prepare some documents. In my case, I submitted two documents and paid applying fee.

1, Official Transcript… I went career center and got my official transcript. It shows my academic record, such as which class I took and what grade I got.

2, Personal Statement Essay… This is a chance for applicants to introduce ourselves. It should be 250-400 words in length. I wrote about my club activities and volunteer experiences.

 

Leave a Reply

