Lee from U.S.

My name is Lee  and welcome to my blog! I am a third year student here at MiraCosta College with a lot to say.

LeeI am 26 years old as of this posting, but will turn 27 this upcoming November. I am originally from the state of Florida, but moved to the state of California in February 2012. I started attending MiraCosta College in August of 2015. I am double majoring in both Dance and Sociology. My goal is to graduate in Spring of 2019 with an Associate’s degree in Dance and in Sociology, and then transfer to either University of California Los Angeles, or University of California, Irvine for a concentration in both Latin Ballroom, and Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies.

I am also very active on campus! I am part of my school’s student governing body, the Associated Student Government of Miracosta, as well as President and Co-Founder of the K-Pop Club. I also am president of a group that represents a specific group of students at the California state level of legislation.

I do all of this while also taking 14 units (which is equal to about 5 classes) AND working! Just call me “busy”! For fun, I like to read, sleep, play video games, and go shopping. My favorite color is purple, even though you will always see me wearing black, and I love Beyoncé!

If you would like to know more about me, please feel free to send me a message, or leave a comment!

 

One thought on “Lee from U.S.

  1. Pingback: Welcome on our blog – The International Student Blog

Leave a Reply

