Why join a Club? by Lee

That is the question. Why join a club? As a busy student myself, I know that it can be challenging to new students to figure out their schedule. But I also know that once you’re gotten your schedule, and you are in a groove, I’m pretty sure that you can join a club or two.

But let’s say that you do have the time to join one or two clubs. Why should you?

They are also a good way to just relieve stress from exams, and hanging out whnever you have free time. It even connects you to people who may become lifelong friends!

With there being around 50 clubs to choose from, there’s something everyone! I can tell you that I’m currently a member of 5 different clubs, have helped at events of another 5 clubs, and I’m president of the K-Pop club. Again, I’m one busy student, and I love it!

With that being said, join a club! Or start one! When you come to MiraCosta, you can start a club by visiting the Student Center Help Desk, which is the counter top right outside of the International Office.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

